Required Acknowledgements

The following statement of acknowledgement has been constructed in accordance with the MWA membership policy, and should be used in all MWA collaboration papers:

This scientific work makes use of the Murchison Radio-astronomy Observatory, operated by CSIRO. We acknowledge the Wajarri Yamatji people as the traditional owners of the Observatory site. Support for the operation of the MWA is provided by the Australian Government (NCRIS), under a contract to Curtin University administered by Astronomy Australia Limited. We acknowledge the Pawsey Supercomputing Centre which is supported by the Western Australian and Australian Governments.

Required Authors (Builder's Lists)

The MWA recognizes the contributions of many team members to the project through a required author list for all academic journal articles. The list of required authors changes with time in accordance with the MWA Board's intention to eventually eliminate required authors from MWA-related publications as the telescope increasingly becomes an operational instrument. Several required author lists have been used at different times in the project history:

Publication proposed:MWA ConfigurationAuthor List (tex templates)
1 October 2016 - 31 December 2018Phase IIAuthors from this list can opt-in to be a publication co-author. The members in this list are also shown below. This list was endorsed by the MWA Board on 24 November, 2016, with the opt-in policy added November 27, 2018.
19 June 2015 - 30 September 2016Phase INo required authors except for as determined by individual science theme group policies.
29 September 2014 - 18 June 2015Phase IUse this author list.
18 February 2014 - 28 September 2014Phase IUse this author list.
21 June 2013 - 17 February 2014Phase IUse this author list.
August 2012 - 20 June 2013MWA Commissioning PeriodUse the original author list

Phase II Builder's List

  • Beardsley, A.P., ASU
  • Crosse, B., Curtin
  • Emrich, D., Curtin
  • Franzen, T., ASTRON
  • Gaensler, B.M., University of Toronto
  • Horsley, L., Curtin
  • Johnston-Hollitt, M., Curtin
  • Kaplan, D.L., UWM
  • Kenney, D., Curtin
  • Morales, M.F., University of Washington
  • Pallot, D., UWA
  • Steele, K., Curtin
  • Tingay, S., Curtin
  • Trott, C., Curtin
  • Walker, M., Curtin
  • Wayth, R., Curtin
  • Williams, A., Curtin
  • Wu, C., UWA